College Radio

By Nora Cashell

Every week I will try something new around the school and Boston and blog about it. This week I had my own radio show.

ImageA little bit about myself: I love talking. Not just hearing myself talk, but talk radio.

So when I saw the opportunity to have a radio show at Emmanuel I jumped at the chance.

Many famous TV and radio personalities got their first break through college radio. Howard Stern played as a DJ at Boston University. Ryan Seacrest, who now hosts multiple talk shows, started a radio show as a student at the University of Georgia.

With many great people starting with radio, I signed up online and a week later it was showtime.

I set up the equipment and started broadcasting. After being on the air a matter of seconds, I had managed to say one of George Carlin’s “7 Dirty Words You Can’t Say On TV”. But after that little fiasco I got the hang of it and the show was a success.

If you’re interested in becoming involved in EC radio or just want to listen to some music click on the link below:

ecradio.org

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

