A few more months…..

 

Creative Commons

By Ian Robinson

A few months from now, a screenplay one hundred and twenty pages long will be completed. Having told my Professor that I had twenty-two pages of my screenplay submitted, he told me that I was a hundred pages away…. I had no idea. A screenplay should be about this length, if not longer which places the movie around two hours.

Questions pop into my head every time I place my hands on the keyboard, ready to put myself into the story of three heroes fighting hell for each other. To me, a good movie is more than just actors, a plot and good graphics. It is another world, one which draws you in mentally and physically. I want the movie to become your reality, I want your seats to fade away beneath you and be replaced by the cold, nerve biting snow in my movie. The people sitting next to you should fade into nothing as you become one of the heroes, slicing off one zombies head at a time.

And at the end, I want the conclusion to gently place you back in your seats, becoming involved in the characters on the screen. They are real, actual humans. The audience should leave the theater in tears, and begging for a next one. To do this, I decided to take another look at a website that offered some ideas on how to do this, http://www.screenwriting.info/01.php

 

 

Leave a Reply

